Broadford Sprint

  • 23 Oct 2016
  • 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
  • State Motorcyle Centre, Broadford

Registration is closed


Please read the full Supplementary Regulations here

Event Director:          Tony Carolan               0412 217 365

Secretary:                  Simon Dunn

Clerk of Course:       Mark Horton-Andrews / Will Darvall

Stewards:                  Gordon Johnstone / Andrew Bonwick


Registration/Scrutiny   8.00am – 8.45am 

Drivers Briefing              9.00am  [attendance compulsory]

Timed Runs                     9.30am- 4.30pm

Lunch break                    1.00pm- 1.30pm

Broadford Event guidelines.
  • Vehicles must run in allocated order.
  • Maximum group size will be 8 cars.
  • There will be no overtaking under brakes
  • The event will be run in an clockwise direction
  • The first session will be untimed. Drivers cannot participate in timed session unless they have run an untimed practice.
  • Track entry will be via the pit lane behind the timing tower
  • Drivers will be let onto the track with the maximum practical separation. There will be 3 timed laps after the first car re-crosses the start line.
  • Once show the chequered flag, proceed at non race pace and exit the track via the off ramp at turn 10
  • There may be a speed restriction chicane at turn 5. This will be announced at the Drivers Briefing.
  • To comply with the track hire agreement, a penalty of 5 seconds will apply for a vehicle hitting a cone.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software